Tags

,

Puncherson_64LadyBrain_64

Minor character spoilers for DAI…mostly speculation, though

Butch:

Puttered around the hinterlands mopping up quests. Killed the last venitori with Dorian, who DIDN’T drop the tome I need to become a rift mage, Dorian approved but that was it, no tome by Blackwall, and did a bunch with Solas. Got the dream sequence, which was pretty cool, and his companion quest. He’s a funny one, that Solas.

Sera’s journal is awesome. Funny and touching. Great character.

Feminina:

See, Solas isn’t all bad. That dream sequence was pretty interesting. He’s an interesting guy, off dwelling in dreams and the fade all the time. Bound to make one a bit odd.

Butch:

That was interesting. And it took me a while to get it was a dream, too. “Wait, we’re back in Haven?” I was as confused as Evelyn. I just don’t like him cuz he’s so judgy. I DID have to rather tersely tell him that Sera deserves his respect. No, really, dude, do NOT disrespect her to me.

Oh, and I found the dungeon. I didn’t know I HAD a dungeon.

Feminina:

That’s fair–you’ve got to stand up for your partner. Even just in general I tend to be like “could you maybe not badmouth the other people we work with,” but it’s even more important if it’s your lover. If you won’t stand up for her, your general loyalty would have to be questioned. I’m telling you, this is management training!

Not everybody is going to like everybody else, but we’re working together on this thing and we can behave with a modicum of civility. (Although that would eliminate a lot of the amusing banter, since half the time it’s people snarking at each other with varying degrees of hostility.)

Butch:

Indeed. I like her more than Solas, Solas, so shut up Solas.

Sera’s Journal: “Bolt of silk…make something for her: Underpants! (scratched out) Tit thing! (scratched out) Scarf! (Got to learn to sew better)”

But then: “Sheet music from that song in Halam. I danced. She danced. We danced. (a drawing of Sera and Evelyn twirling…)”

Cool. It’s the little things bioware gets right.

Also…I think Dorian and Bull are flirting…..

Seriously.

Feminina:

Man, that would be kind of awesome. Dorian and Bull…why not? Why shouldn’t a couple of party members hook up? No reason you should be the only one who gets some in-party action.

I never noticed that (I didn’t take them out together that often), but I’m going to believe they totally did. Dorian + Bull 4ever!

Butch:

“You handled yourself….very well at the ball, Bull.”
“Thank you.”
“You didn’t fart once by the dessert table.”
“How do you know?”
“Funny, too. ***chuckle*** You might fit in fine in Tevinter.”
“I was there once.”
“Were you?”
“I had to leave when wearing the saddle got tiring.”
*****laugh***** “Stoooooop.”

They’re so hooking up.

I’m ALL for cross party action! I want to see more of that! Makes PERFECT sense! Indeed, I’ll also hope that Cullen and Blackwall hooked up, so I don’t feel as guilty. I was merely stepping out of the way of true love.

Feminina:

Bull and Dorian are so hooking up!

Cullen only likes human or elven women…but maybe Josephine and Blackwall? Could be a serious opposites-attract kind of thing. She’s so sophisticated and genteel and diplomatic, and he’s so broody and outdoorsy. They could be good for each other.

Butch:

They SO could! It’s so on.

And Varric and Leliana. C’mon, you see it.

Feminina:

They would complement each other…the seriousness and the jokyness. Not sure about Leliana’s dedication to the Chantry, but I suppose Varric could live with it as long as she didn’t try to, say, convert him by force.

Butch:

Hey, it’s established that Varric is, actually, rather religious. Indeed, outside of Cassandra, he’s the most religious playable character. So you got that, they’re rogues, she’s a bard, he’s an author….all set.

Feminina:

True, true. He’s not really religious in the same organized way, though.

But they do have the bard/storytelling thing in common. Could work. Hey, I won’t stand in the way of true love if that’s how true love goes.

Butch:

She’s bitter about me, he’s sad about Bethany (I am clinging to that plot point. He dug her. He even said to Blackwall in my game: “Someone I cared very much about (!) almost died of the blight. Now she’s a warden and has to spend the rest of her life fighting darkspawn. Lucky her.”) so it would SO work.

Feminina:

Buuuuuuuut…there’s also Bianca. Not the crossbow (necessarily), but the person for whom the crossbow is possibly named. He won’t talk about it. Something there. Something that he’s maybe not over enough to commit to a new relationship?

Butch:

He so wanted Bethany. YOU let her die.

Feminina:

I only ‘let’ her die because we were both mages and the game wanted balance! I can’t help the way I was born, man!

