Tags

Puncherson_64LadyBrain_64

Spoiler, everyone: rumor has it there’s going to be a Fallout 4. Correspondent Butch McPuncherson reports. 

Butch:

Well, the web has ditched the Jenners already.

FO4 teaser site went live early. Next gen and PC only, new game engine, set in Boston. Trailer in an hour.

http://kotaku.com/fallout-4-announced-for-ps4-xbox-one-pc-1708679442

Box art and everything.

Feminina:

Boston! Nice. Many’s the time I’ve longed to see this city in post-apocalyptic ruins. The Last of Us only whetted my appetite for destruction.

Butch:

Well, here’s your first look: Fanieul hall and the USS Constitution, amongst other things:

http://kotaku.com/watch-the-fallout-4-trailer-here-1708693039

[later]

Sweet lord.

You can already preorder FO4.

I’m all for this game, and I’m going to play it, but jeez, Bethesda, it’s a little soon for that.

And people are already bitching about this and that and this and that.

Whatever. We’re (yes, we, Femmy) are going to play it.

Feminina:

I’ll wait until I find out whether or not the pre-order comes with stickers. Or a bog unicorn.

(Come to think of it, unicorns could easily be mutant goats or something in the Falloutverse. This could work!)

Butch:

Well here’s some more details:

http://kotaku.com/all-the-juicy-details-hidden-in-the-fallout-4-trailer-1708720494

Looks like Fenway and Kenmore feature. I want bombed out Red Sox stuff. (Insert joke about Sox being in last place right now and nukes here. I’m too tired).

Or I want my own Mr. Handy. I could use Mr. Handy.

[later]

http://www.ign.com/articles/2015/06/03/bethesda-store-suggests-2015-release-for-fallout-4

Well, that’s something.

A big ol’ thank you to Microsoft for making Tomb Raider 2 a timed exclusive. If all this holds, we should be finishing up TW3 with time to kill a couple of indies before our loved ones get us FO4 for Xmas, which’ll take us right up to getting TR2 for….um….must be somebody’s birthday.

Perfect. Let’s hope.

Feminina:

Thanks, game companies, for looking out for us this way! I love a good schedule.

Butch:

It’s that combination of not worrying about a drought and having motivation to finish. When one worries about a drought, one can take too much time not moving shit along.

