Tags

,

Puncherson_64LadyBrain_64

No spoilers, or really much of anything

Butch:

Vacation place has this faboo water park. They bring you rum drinks served in pails. Every playground needs to start doing that.

My favorite one so far is called “surrender the booty.”

Feminina:

Have one for me!

I talked to the halfling herbalist. He had some good formulae, but I still have 66,000 gold pieces. Maybe I’m saving up for Ciri’s college education.

Butch:

Spend it on rum. I’ve found that’s the best plan.

Feminina:

THAT’S what’s wrong with Geralt’s world…no rum! All kinds of beer, occasional wine, a few cordials, but no rum. Maybe alcohest is kind of like rum.

Red rum. Hm.

Butch:

Surrender the booty has THREE kinds just it!

Feminina:

Edward would drink that. Geralt would look sad and make due with some Redanian lager.

Have you noticed none of the stouts have a duration? Just chug and you’re done. The other beers at least have a lasting health effect. I don’t know about the drunkenness, I’ll have to do some tests.

Butch:

Now that you mention Edward, next time I go to the splash park, I’m getting me a rum flip.

Feminina:

It’s a sorry excuse for a splash park if it doesn’t have a hot iron and some fresh eggs handy.

Butch:

I told them to get on that shit.

In the meantime, I can certainly get behind the one they do have called “lime in the coconut”.

Feminina:

“Lime in the coconut” is a good start, but they’re going to need to up their game if they want to attract the lucrative Discerning Pirate market.

Butch:

Discerning pirate is a good name for a drink. I’d drink that.

I also forgot: Quote of the trip. Last night, my boy, a gamer at heart, gazed upon a beautiful sunset and said, with great gravitas,

“That deserves a screenshot.”

Feminina:

You’re raising them well. Be proud.

