Tags

, ,

Puncherson_64LadyBrain_64

Spoilers for…whether or not you can romance Garvey? I guess?

Butch:

Thinking of things to do after Fallout…Bought Uncharted 1-3. That’s ten bucks a game, and 4 will be on sale later on when I feel like playing it. It’s economical. And I can probably finish it with enough time for a palate cleanser before TR2.

Do it. Cheap. Cheap cheap. And we won’t be playing FO4 forever. Will we? WILL WE?

Feminina:

I dunno, man. We might!

But sweet, I have UC 1-3 on PS3, so maybe we can both play them. Sometime.

Butch:

Well, I hear they’re about 10, 15 hours a pop and structured in short chapters, so they’re easy to play in short bursts then put down for a bit. Kinda perfect if you’re silly enough to have a new baby.*

And you have them already? Dude….. this might be a good plan…..

Feminina:

If we ever finish FO4, we’ll talk.

Butch:

We’ve got to be sorta close. I mean, you’ll probably finish before baby 2 shows up. We’re both getting tired of babysitting quests, or finding haptic things.

Feminina:

I like your optimism! And yeah, we must be at least into 2/3 or 3/4 done territory by now. Even if not in the main story, at least in available side quests, and once you’re kind of done with side quests, main story can go quite quickly (like the end of TW3, which was not short, but moved along pretty well).

Butch:

That’s what I’m thinking. I mean, I think we can babysit squires and fetch drives and help settlements forever if we want, but I think once we say “Hell with that” it can move. I mean, not like a week and half, but a month? For sure.

Feminina:

You make a good argument. I will sign onto this plan. Let’s do it!

Butch:

Hooray! A plan.

Cuz let’s face it: You’re not going to completely stop playing games. You could have quadruplets and you’d still play SOMETHING. You played when you had O’Jr. Maybe less, but dude.

And maybe maternity leave will afford you MORE time. Ya never know.

You’ll just have to get used to ugly last gen graphics again.

Feminina:

I don’t know if I can survive the terrible hair!

But it’s a good plan. I’m happy to be part of it.

Butch:

One must have a plan. If one does not have a plan, one does nothing but try to flirt with Garvey, and that’s just awful.

Feminina:

But once one knows it’s possible, one is lured back, like a moth to the flame…always wanting what one doesn’t have…you should never have told me you flirted with him. I would have blissfully assumed it was impossible. Now, I cannot rest until he adores me.

I have issues. It’s the whole “spouse murdered in front of me, child stolen, waking alone in a desolate wasteland” thing.

Butch:

Dude….eww. He doesn’t even have an exoskeleton.

Feminina:

Too true, he doesn’t, but it’s not even about him. It’s about how EVERYONE MUST LOVE ME.

I’m just a walking mass of neediness, crying out in the waste. LLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOVE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

 

*Feminina is expecting a baby in early May. If the posting schedule goes all to hell, that will be why. That, or one of us will have been dragged into a Hellmouth. You never know.

