Tags

Buttons_64Puncherson_64LadyBrain_64

Zero spoilers

Buttons:

Depending on what’s going on on a Sunday, or if I don’t go to work, I have been able to play either some Fallout, The Division, or the New Doom (which I picked up the week it came out). I picked up the only PC copy that my local Gamestop had (which is why I never visit them) but they were kind enough to give me a Doom poster along with it. Haven’t played it much, but I must say this is the ‘modern’ Doom that they should have made.

Seen that you guys have been enjoying Uncharted. I played the first one rather recently. I don’t have the second, but I could join you a bit as you go through the third, which I do have. 

Butch:

The world would end if you didn’t play the new Doom. At least you got a poster.

Wives be crazy. Mrs. McP got promoted, which means more work, apparently oblivious to the fact she is in grad school. And Femmy, well, you tell him, Femmy.

Feminina:

Me crazy? Nah. I’m just hanging out with a three week old baby who was accidentally born at home because I was too busy playing Uncharted 2 to go to the hospital. That’s normal, right? (Exaggerated for effect: that’s not actually the reason labor was so fast…I don’t think. But I was playing for a while.)

I’m currently somewhere in Uncharted 3, missing the handy “percent completed” updates the first two would give you. Good, straightforward fun.

Buttons:

That’s amazing; congratulations!

We just dropped off Young Buttons for her class trip. Partnered with the school, 8th grade graduates can spend a week in exciting cities if we pay for it. She’s going to have a blast.

Keep on keepin’, and I hope this new one doesn’t give you sleep dep-itis!

Butch:

Wait…. YB’s in 8th grade? How is that possible when I’m only 28?

