Tags

, ,

Puncherson_64LadyBrain_64

No spoilers because we’re too busy talking about pie…and booze…because Thanksgiving (in the US)

Butch:

Just for giving me a momentary heart attack by almost spoiling the game [note: in an off-blog communication that was totally a joke], I shall point out I am making a list of ingredients for pie that I will EAT MYSELF so there.

Feminina:

Noooooooooo!!!!!!!!! I want that pie! It was obviously a joke!

Siiiiigh.

I bet we just have a few meager, boring pies tomorrow. Sad face.

Butch:

I bet not. I know that Mr. O is a lover of pie. I can’t imagine mother in law O is a bad pie baker.

I mean, not as good as I am, but good enough.

Feminina:

She’s perfectly good (she made him a nice apple pie for his birthday), but she’s largely sworn off cooking big meals in recent years, so there tends to be a lot of stuff from bakeries at the holidays. Which is fine if it’s, like, a GOOD bakery (a good bakery can be better than mediocre homemade), but if it’s just Hannaford or whatever…meh.

I can’t hassle anyone for not cooking pies from scratch, because I’m…uh…not really doing it myself either (although I should start! But not for Thanksgiving, just to have around the house and eat by myself), but it does mean the excitement of the feast is somewhat lessened.

I should make a pie, man. I’m OK…not as good as you, but all right. I’m just afraid it’ll cut into my valuable game time.

Butch:

Oh no! Not supermarket pies at Thanksgiving! I mean, they’re ok on, like, a random Tuesday, but not Thanksgiving!

Feminina:

I know!

But no one wants to cook them anymore. Siiiiigh.

That’s why you need to ditch your unappreciative in-laws and bring your pie to me.

Butch:

No excuse! They’re easy! Use Pillsbury crusts. No one will know. Just as good.

Maybe we can get Pillsbury to sponsor the blog.

Feminina:

Yes! Then we should have baking contests!

“Send us your best pies. Winner gets…our recognition. In other words, nothing.”

Butch:

No, winner gets T SHIRTS and burlap lingerie.

Of course.

Feminina:

Ooooh, I like it! We’re going to get so much pie…

Butch:

The internet is weird enough we just might…..

And then the winner will love our T SHIRTS and lingerie so much they’ll tell their friends….

This is genius! GENIUS I say!

Feminina:

Until then, at least we still have booze.

Butch:

Don’t we just? Though I cleaned out all the bottles with little wee drams in them this week, to make room for more bottles, and our recycling looked like Undergrad Party Dorm on a Sunday, if Undergrad Party Dorm had, like, good booze instead of bad beer.

You know what I mean. I’m tired.

Feminina:

Doesn’t your recycling always look like that? Considering how much we talk about booze, I assumed you were going through 10-20 bottles a week like I do.

Just kidding. Most weeks just kidding.

Butch:

We got environmentally friendly and started buying the 1.75 L bottles. Of booze. Not wine. Good wine does not come in 1.75 L bottles.

Not kidding.

It’s also economical!

But when you have three of those in your recycling, it’s a little embarrassing. I want to put notes on them like “Hey! We bought this in May! Or….August…..or…..well….I kinda forget, but not this month! I think…..”

Feminina:

“Almost certainly not in the last couple of weeks, anyway, although given the last couple of weeks…um…look, just take the recycling and move on.”

I hear you can get reasonably OK wine in large boxes now! I hear…

Butch:

Yeah. The trash companies make money off our recycling, you know. I’m supporting them. Those bottles are fucking heavy. Pure gold. So don’t judge.

The neighbors…well…..the fuck they doing looking through my trash?

Though, I must admit, I did bury them under a couple milk jugs and a plastic thing of organic baby spinach.

I am, once again, sadly, not joking.

This is getting depressing. I need a drink.

Feminina:

At least you probably have plenty to choose from, what with all those brand new 1.75 liter bottles just waiting to be opened and appreciated.

Butch:

Hey yeah! YEAH!

And wine! I have wine, too!

No pie yet though…..

Feminina:

Siiiiiigh.

Butch:

It’s ok. I’m sure Mother in Law O is at Market Basket right now picking one up.

Feminina:

Siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiigh.

