Tags

, ,

Puncherson_64LadyBrain_64

No spoilers

Butch:

I got nothing. Last night I was tired, the weather screamed “have bourbon on the deck” and I had a friend who had some bad shit come up. I’m a good friend. I sometimes even see them in person.

But no games got played.

I figure that’s not so bad this week.

I do want to play some today. If only to decompress from the busy of getting ready for in laws and revelry. Revelry is hard work.

T SHIRT!!!!

At least I got a T SHIRT! in.

Feminina:

You’re a good friend. And yesterday was a good bourbon on the deck day. One of few this year so far.

Butch:

It was.

I bought more gin today. Never know which way you’re gonna want to go.

Man, stay healthy. Friend not that much older than us going through a cancer scare. This is why I get disturbed when you go all silent.

Feminina:

I’ll do my best. I’ll do my best.

Butch:

But in not-playing:

The Witcher Is Getting A Netflix Series

Discuss. Cuz I don’t know how I feel about that.

Feminina:

Hm. I’m also not sure how I feel about that. OK, I guess. I mean, we don’t have to watch it, and it’s already a series of books and games, so why not expand into other media? Better a show than a movie, too, because there’s more room for extended stories and character development. Who knows, it might even be good.

It’ll be weird to see a live action Geralt, but we like when people cosplay him. It could be like that. Not that I’ll watch it, because I don’t watch TV because I play games instead.

But I hope he changes his hairstyle at random times, and sometimes leaves the barber with more beard than he went in with.

Butch:

I dunno. I don’t like it. Geralt is Geralt. Geralt SOUNDS like Geralt. Geralt does what I tell him to do.

But then, if they nail the whole clothes disappearing in sparkles thing, I may change my mind.

