Tags

, , , ,

Puncherson_64LadyBrain_64

No spoilers

Butch:

I’m watching Mrs McP play Minecraft. She’s never held a controller. It’s terrifying.

Feminina:

Terrifying because you know how easily she could become completely addicted and start hogging the console?

Butch:

It was on the downstairs, old console. I’ll be fine.

You take so much for granted. Junior is all saying “Just hit square” and she had to look down each time.

Feminina:

Oh man. Those are early days, indeed. Still, keep an eye on her. It could become dangerous.

Butch:

Well, it’s a lot less likely to get hooked when you start with Minecraft. I still don’t get why people seem to like Minecraft.

If I had come down there and she was playing Horizon? Then I’d be worried. Or chatting up Cullen. Then we’d have to fight.

Feminina:

Just encourage her to see the good in Minecraft. Such as…uh…bonding time with Jr! Yeah. Downstairs. On the old console.

Butch:

It was some sort of bonding. It was….unique. Not something I ever thought I’d see.

Feminina:

As long as it stays downstairs on the old console.

Butch:

Just….I’ll hide the games with flirting.

Feminina:

Definitely do that. If she discovers the flirting, she’ll never rest until she’s played everything.

Butch:

What saved me was that the kids had already won a bunch of trophies. You know our Mrs. McP. She would get ADDICTED to trophies. That little ping. She’d have to platinum EVERYTHING. If there had been one bronze trophy we’d have issues.

She’d be more into that than flirting.

Feminina:

That was a lucky break. Trophies are very boring when someone else already has them. I can tell, because I’ve yet to hear a single ping from MEA.

Butch:

MEA has some weird pings. Stuff you wouldn’t expect gets you one, stuff you would expect doesn’t.

Mrs. McP would still need them all. ALL OF THEM.

Feminina:

On the plus side, you’d have a lot of platinum in your trophy case and fellow geeks would admire you.

On the minus side, you would never see her again.

